New Year’s Resolutions are for the Angry Birds Part 1

Resolutions = Never stick.  Angry Birds = never ends.

Why am I saying this?  Because it is totally true.  Here is the story:

Last year, I decided to write a blog.  I wanted to write every week – which would be a smooth 52 entries by the end of 2011.  Well, it didn’t work out that way.  Things happened.  I had too much grading to do, I was traveling over the summer, I was running children to the ends of the Earth and back.  I got busy.  A measly look back on this and I found that I didn’t reach my resolution, I only grazed over it.  I have 24 entries for 2011.  Hmmm.  I guess I (almost) halfway achieved my resolution.  I will work on that this year.

Another resolution I completely broke last year was to lose weight.  Well, that was ruined with the fun-tabulousness of a gall bladder surgery.  Then, it was regaining the balance of what to eat.  Then it was eating and not feeling horrible.  Then eating became fun again.  Then I didn’t lose any poundage at all.  I will work on that this year.

The last resolution I had for good ol’ 2011 was to not waste time.  Whoa.  That was the stupidest, dumbest resolution ever.  My husband got me an iPad in May and it became the coolest waster of time ever.  Angry Birds – yeah.  I have all of them – Rio, Seasons, etc. I feel like the pigs are laughing at me with this brilliantly silly, never-ending resolution.  Oink oink oink.

Mark Twain said it best indeed. “New Year’s Day… now is the accepted time to make your regular annual good resolutions. Next week you can begin paving hell with them as usual.”  Where is my cement mixer?

To be continued tomorrow…

Comment, reply, critique or send hugs!

